March 28, 2023

Nepal: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal got overwhelming majority in Parliament, got support of 272 MPs out of 274

2 min read

Kathmandu: After changing the dramatic political equation in Nepal, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has won the vote of confidence in Parliament today. Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda, who became the Prime Minister with the support of the Nepal Communist Party UML, won the vote of confidence with a huge majority today with the support of other parties including the opposition Nepali Congress. Prachanda, who broke the electoral alliance with the Nepali Congress and formed the government with Oli’s support, had met Congress party president and outgoing Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuva on the eve of the trust vote and urged him to vote for the trust vote. The Nepali Congress had decided to support Prachanda even before the voting in the House today.

nepali parliament without opposition
Commenting on this decision of the Congress, KP Oli, the main constituent of the government said in the Parliament that now the Parliament has become without opposition. Welcoming the decision to vote in favor of the government, Oli thanked Deuva but said that if Congress has any other strategy behind it, then it is a serious matter.

read this also- Emergency in California! Biden’s announcement – People should leave the area soon, what happened in America after all?

272 out of 275 MPs supported
During the trust vote, Deuva, Oli and Prime Minister Prachanda also took sarcasm at each other regarding the dissolution of the Parliament. But Prachanda has the support of 272 MPs in the 275 House of Representatives. Only two MPs voted in the opposition, while one Congress MP could not vote due to suspension.

Only two MPs against Prachanda
Prachanda’s party has 38 MPs in the House of Representatives, which is the largest party, Nepali Congress has 89 MPs, NCP NML has 78 MPs, Rashtriya Swatantra Party has 20 MPs, Rashtriya Prajatantra Party has 14 MPs, Janata Samajwadi Party has 12 MPs, Janmat Party has 12 MPs. Support of 6 MPs, 4 MPs from Loktantrik Samajwadi Party, 4 MPs from Civil Immunity Party and 3 independent MPs has been received. There are 1-1 MPs from Nepal Mazdoor Kisan Party and Rashtriya Jan Morcha who voted against.

Tag: Nepal, Nepal Politics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.